Natural insulation –
wood-wool boards


Natural, resilient and with character – these characteristics not only stand for the lightweight wood-wool panels by Fibrolith, but also for the people who produce them in the Eifel region – Made in Germany. The panels are made of natural raw materials and do not discharge any harmful contaminants. The wood at Fibrolith has been given the PEFC seal and is demonstrably sourced from ecological, economical and sustainable forestry. In addition, the panels have the environmental “Blue Angel” label.

New in the assortment: The PURE GENIUS™ air-purifying coating can be used to remove harmful gases, such as VOCs (e.g. formaldehyde), NOx (e.g. vehicle exhausts) or unpleasant odors from the room air.

fibrolith blauer engel label fibrolith pefc labelfibrolith pure genius button

 

Fibrolith Dämmstoffe GmbH


Experience how innovative insulating boards for the whole world are created in the middle of the beautiful Vulkaneifel-district made of PEFC-certified woods.


Whether acoustic boards in all shapes and colors for pleasant room acoustics, multi-layer panels for underground car park insulation with the highest level of fire protection, plaster base panels for the breathable insulation of prefabricated houses, permeable stable ventilation panels for agricultural buildings or impact-resistant wall and ceiling coverings for gymnasiums

Verlinkung zum Imagefilm von fibrolith

Latest News

Applications with wood-wool panels



Natural acoustics with wood-wool panels

Everywhere where peace and pleasant room acoustics are important, lightweight wood-wool panels are in high demand – not only because of the excellent sound absorption values, but also for architectural and sustainable reasons.


Especially when building new schools or renovating schools and kindergartens, architects are increasingly writing lightweight wood-wool panels for acoustic ceiling coverings. A fine example is the first Berlin “school constructed at high speed" in the district of Mahlsdorf. Here, the planners have even used our Fibro-Kustik boards as a colored guide system for orientation in the school building.


To the object report

The wood-wool structure of our boards "swallows" disturbing sound waves and thus promotes well-being in the room at hand. With a new acoustic ceiling made of Fibro-Kustik boards, the reverberation times in the Kempenrich kindergarten can be reduced by more than 50%. Quote from an educator: “Vacation for the ears”.

To the object report

Creativity meets wood-wool


"Whoever does what he already can, always remains what he already is.” This quote from Henry Ford was the motivation and encouragement for the material study by Ann-Kristin Büttner with Fibrolith wood-wool boards and their most important component - wood-wool.


Mrs. Büttner has documented the development of her first-class Master’s thesis in the specialist field "Furniture and Interior Design", entitled "TURNING INSIDE OUT", in this short film. Let yourself be entertained and inspired.

Verlinkung zum Fibrolith Film Kreativität trifft Holzwolle

Natürlicher Dämmstoff – Holzwolleplatten


Natürlich, belastbar und mit Charakter – diese Eigenschaften stehen nicht nur für die Holzwolle-Leichtbauplatten (HWL-Platten) von Fibrolith, sondern auch für die Menschen, die sie in der Eifel produzieren – Made in Germany. Die Platten bestehen aus natürlichen Rohstoffen und geben keine Schadstoffe ab. Das Holz bei Fibrolith verfügt über das PEFC-Siegel und stammt nachweislich aus ökologischer, ökonomischer und nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft. Zudem verfügen die Platten über das Umweltzeichen „Blauer Engel“.

Neu im Sortiment: Die raumluftreinigende Beschichtung PURE GENIUS™ mit der Schadgase wie VOCs (z. B. Formaldehyd), NOx (z. B. Fahrzeugabgase) oder unangenehme Gerüche der Raumluft entzogen werden können.

fibrolith blauer engel label fibrolith pefc labelfibrolith pure genius button

 

Fibrolith Dämmstoffe GmbH


Erleben Sie, wie mitten in der wunderschönen Vulkaneifel aus PEFC-zertifizierten Hölzern innovative Dämmplatten für die ganze Welt entstehen.

Ob Akustikplatten in allen Formen und Farben für eine angenehme Raumakustik, Mehrschichtplatten zur Tiefgaragendämmung mit höchstem Brandschutz, Putzträgerplatten zur atmungsaktiven Dämmung von Fertighäusern, diffusionsoffene Stalllüftungsplatten für Agrarbauten oder ballwurfsichere Wand- und Deckenbekleidungen für Sporthallen

Verlinkung zum Imagefilm von fibrolith

Aktuelle Nachrichten

Anwendungen mit Holzwolleplatten



Raumakustik mit Holzwolleplatten

Überall dort, wo es auf Ruhe und eine angenehme Raumakustik ankommt, sind Holzwolle-Leichtbauplatten sehr gefragt – nicht nur wegen der hervorragenden Schallabsorptionswerte, sondern auch aus architektonischen und nachhaltigen Gründen.

Besonders beim Neubau oder der Sanierung von Schulen und Kindergärten, schreiben Architekten vermehrt HWL-Platten zur akustischen Deckenbekleidung aus. Ein schönes Beispiel ist die erste Berliner "Schnellbauschule" im Stadtteil Mahlsdorf. Hier haben die Planer unsere Fibro-Kustik Platten sogar als farbiges Wegleitsystem zur Orientierung im Schulgebäude eingesetzt.

Zum Objektbericht

Die Holzwollestruktur unserer Platten „schluckt“ störende Schallwellen und fördert so das Wohlbefinden im Raum. Mit einer neuen Akustikdecke aus Fibro-Kustik Platten, konnten die Nachhallzeiten in der Kita Kempenich teilweise um über 50 % reduziert werden. Zitat einer Erzieherin: „Urlaub für die Ohren“.

Zum Objektbericht

Kreativität trifft Holzwolle


"Wer immer tut, was er schon kann, bleibt immer das, was er schon ist.“ Dieses Zitat von Henry Ford war Motivation und Anspruch für die Materialstudie von Ann-Kristin Büttner mit Holzwolleplatten von Fibrolith und deren wichtigstem Bestandteil - Holzwolle.

Frau Büttner hat die Entstehung ihrer erstklassigen Masterarbeit im Fachbereich „Furniture and Interior Design“ mit dem Titel „TURNING INSIDE OUT“ in diesem kurzen Film dokumentiert. Lassen Sie sich unterhalten und inspirieren.

Verlinkung zum Fibrolith Film Kreativität trifft Holzwolle